Tags

, ,

Panic attacks are never easy. Some people have it really bad. Here are some tips to help you deal with a panic attack.

princessdeficit

Image

 

Lessons Learned from Heartbreak

Lesson 14: How to deal with Panic attacks

My panic attacks actually started during the last 2 years of my relationship. I actually didn’t even know what it was, I honestly thought I was dying. Here are some of my tips to get me through a horrible panic attack! 

Tip 1: If  you are having trouble breathing, open a window immediately, and if you can, splash water on your face. If you can barely catch your breath, and feel like you are choking, use a paper bag or plastic bag and breathe in and out.  If your breathing is racing faster and faster, rub your chest in a circular motion and tell yourself you will be okay. 

Tip 2: If you can’t stop shaking, immediately sit down or lie down. Breathe in and out slowly. My personal favorite is, clench your toes and and make…

View original post 228 more words

